Skip Global Navigation to Main Content
  •  
Skip Breadcrumb Navigation
Holidays
 

The U.S. Mission will observe the following U.S. and Mauritian holidays in 2015.

 

HOLIDAYS

DAY/MONTH

MAURITIAN/U.S./SEYCHELLES

New Year’s Day

Thursday, January 1

Mauritian/U.S./Seychelles

New Year’s Day

Friday, January 2

Mauritian/Seychelles

Birthday of Martin Luther King, Jr.

Monday, January 19

U.S.

Abolition of Slavery

Sunday, February 1

Mauritian

Thaipoosam Cavadee

Tuesday, February 3

Mauritian

Washington’s Birthday

Monday, February 16

U.S.

Maha Shivaratree

Tuesday, February 17

Mauritian

Chinese Spring Festival

Thursday, February 19

Mauritian

National Day

Thursday, March 12

Mauritian

Ugaadi

Saturday March 21

Mauritian

Good Friday

Friday, April 3

Seychelles

Easter Sunday

Sunday, April 5

Seychelles

Labour Day

Friday, May 1

Mauritian/Seychelles

Memorial Day

Monday, May 25

U.S.

Corpus Christi

Thursday, June 4

Seychelles

Liberation Day

Friday, June 5

Seychelles

Constitution Day

Thursday, June 18

Seychelles

National Day

Monday, June 29

Seychelles

Independence Day

Friday, July 3

U.S.

Eid-Ul-Fitr*

Saturday, July 18

Mauritian

Assumption of the Virgin Mary

Saturday, August 15

Seychelles

Labor Day

Monday, September 7

U.S.

Ganesh Chaturthi

Friday, September 18

Mauritian

Columbus Day

Monday, October 12

U.S.

All Saints Day

Sunday, November 1

Mauritian

All Saints Day**

Monday, November 2

Seychelles

Arrival of Indentured Labourers

Monday, November 2

Mauritian

Veterans’ Day

Wednesday, November 11

U.S.

Divali

Wednesday, November 11

Mauritian

Thanksgiving Day

Thursday, November 26

U.S.

Immaculate Conception

Tuesday, December 8

Seychelles

Christmas Day

Friday, December 25

Mauritian/ U.S./Seychelles

 

 

*Eid-Ul-Fitr: The exact date of this festival is subject to confirmation as its celebration depends on the visibility of the Moon.

 

 

**November 1, 2015: (the legal public holiday of All Saint Day) falls on a Sunday.     Monday November 2, 2015 will be treated as a public holiday.